Please click 'Edit' above to add content. Thank you.


external image msexcel.png SB-6 Vote Dade Broward Delegations.xls (Chart data needs confirmation)


Candidates for Florida office

Education bill a litmus test in Florida races. Miami Herald, 04-14-10

Businesses that supported SB6


Florida Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
�142�
�142�
�142�

CS/HB 7189
PCB PT 10-02 vote


AmericaTeve archive

Ignite Learning - Neil Bush
http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapId=696514
http://www.ignitelearning.com/news/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neil_Bush

FL Candidate Tracking System

Facebook discussions
Boycott suggestions
Here are the real people behind performance pay
Commotion over SB 6 cleared the way for other dramatic education bills to pass unnoticed - Dade County Education Policy Examiner

Miami Alliance
Beightol - The reason why we're responsible for SB6
SB6 BLATANT Violation of Florida Constitution
Eric Smith Wants RTTT Money For His Friends

Senate Bill 4
Senate website
http://e-lobbyist.com/gaits/FL/S0004
http://blogs.tampabay.com/schools/2010/04/next-on-the-desk-sb-4.html
Text of bill

AOL search: Thrasher test company
http://jacksonville.com/news/metro/2010-04-19/story/testing-companies-paid-thrashers-former-lobbying-firm
http://blog.reidreport.com/2010/04/john-thrasher-lobbyist-for-testing-cos-sb6/
http://staugustine.com/news/local-news/2010-04-19/thrasher-denies-lobbying-testing-firms

Jeb Bush's Waterloo - Paul Moore

Change political party
http://www.miamidade.gov/elections/Library/webappform.pdf


http://www.flchamber.com/board-of-directors.asp

Florida Council of 100 -- Closing the Talent Gap, January 2010(1)
See p. 28, tenure


More ideas for action discussions
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=15967&uid=10150134353705537
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=14307&uid=387767488775


Those Republicans who follow their outrageous leadership must be

replaced in November 2010. I suggest you volunteer with Organizing

for America to make phone calls, adding to the message that Republican

legislators in the state House and Senate must be replaced in November!


charlie.crist@myflorida.com

Dear Emilio and all:

In thinking about your email, it occurred to me that there are people on this list who have kids in charter schools or are considering it. I confirmed yesterday that this bill increases testing for kids in charter schools as well, curtailing the options and intellects of kids in those schools, while continuing the attack on religious education that we discussed.

For a link to the bill text to confirm what I am saying, to contact the legislature to vote this down, or Crist to veto it, please see:

http://teachdade.wikispaces.com

This bill does have one positive, that it has united students, parents, teachers, school administrators, and school districts against it. S;->

Otto

1032: A district school board may not use length of service...

Dear Johnny, Please also see the section that begins with line 936. Any thoughts on how we can inform the faculty of this? Otto Zequeira mdcpsprofessionals


Charter schools increase testing 1002.33, line 238
Text of Senate bill (current)
Dear Juan, According to the lines you mentioned, the NBCT is being cut for future teachers. Advanced degrees may be considered as part of performance, not pay for degree, so this is being attacked as well. See line 769. Pay of degrees is strictly prohibited. How can we inform the faculty of this? Otto Zequeira mdcpsprofessionals
code

code


From: Pasteris, Juan S.
Sent: Mon 4/5/2010 9:09 AM
To: Kirsner, David M.; 7071 CGHS
Cc: dkteach49@bellsouth.net
Subject: RE: JOIN US TUESDAY AFTER SCHOOL BIRD & LEJEUNE!!!!!!!!!!


I read the senate bill and some portions of the house bill. Although I understand your overall sentiment, I find it necessary to clarify one key thing: The notion that "Advanced degrees will not count" is not accurate. -Both bills include the Dale Hickam program for National Board Certified teachers (line 1640 in SB6 and line 1649 in HB-1789). -The senate bill also includes pay based on advanced degrees in line 1234.(this has yet to be addressed in the House bill)I believe the house will soon add on the pay for advanced degrees once amendments are considered. I believe.your argument will be far more powerful once these discrepancies are clarified. Respectfully,Juan S. Pasteris



Education Policy Council

Florida representatives emails

Joseph.Abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov@myfloridahouse.gov, Sandra.Adams@myfloridahouse.gov, Janet.Adkins@myfloridahouse.gov, Kevin.Ambler@myfloridahouse.gov, Thomas.Anderson@myfloridahouse.gov, Gary.Aubuchon@myfloridahouse.gov, Leonard.Bembry@myfloridahouse.gov, Mackenson.Bernard@myfloridahouse.gov, Ellyn.Bogdanoff@myfloridahouse.gov, Esteban.Bovo@myfloridahouse.gov, Debbie.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov, Mary.Brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov, Oscar.Braynon@myfloridahouse.gov, Ronald.Brisé@myfloridahouse.gov, Dwight.Bullard@myfloridahouse.gov, Rachel.Burgin@myfloridahouse.gov, James.Bush@myfloridahouse.gov, Dean.Cannon@myfloridahouse.gov, Jennifer.Carroll@myfloridahouse.gov, Charles.Chestnut@myfloridahouse.gov, Gwyndolen.Clarke-Reed@myfloridahouse.gov, Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov, Larry.Cretul@myfloridahouse.gov, Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov, Janet.Cruz@myfloridahouse.gov, Faye.Culp@myfloridahouse.gov, Carl.Domino@myfloridahouse.gov, Chris.Dorworth@myfloridahouse.gov, Brad.Drake@myfloridahouse.gov, Eric.Eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov, Greg.Evers@myfloridahouse.gov, Adam.Fetterman@myfloridahouse.gov, Keith.Fitzgerald@myfloridahouse.gov, Anitere.Flores@myfloridahouse.gov, Clay.Ford@myfloridahouse.gov, Erik.Fresen@myfloridahouse.gov, James.Frishe@myfloridahouse.gov, Bill.Galvano@myfloridahouse.gov, Luis.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov, Joseph.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov, Audrey.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov, Richard.Glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov, Eduardo.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov, Tom.Grady@myfloridahouse.gov, Denise.Grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov, Adam.Hasner@myfloridahouse.gov, D.Hays@myfloridahouse.gov, Bill.Heller@myfloridahouse.gov, Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov, Ed.Homan@myfloridahouse.gov, Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov, Mike.Horner@myfloridahouse.gov, Matt.Hudson@myfloridahouse.gov, Dorothy.Hukill@myfloridahouse.gov, Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov, Mia.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov, Kurt.Kelly@myfloridahouse.gov, David.Kiar@myfloridahouse.gov, Paige.Kreegel@myfloridahouse.gov, Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov, John.Legg@myfloridahouse.gov, Marcelo.Llorente@myfloridahouse.gov, Janet.Long@myfloridahouse.gov, Carlos.Lopez-Cantera@myfloridahouse.gov, Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov, Charles.McBurney@myfloridahouse.gov, Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov, Dave.Murzin@myfloridahouse.gov, Peter.Nehr@myfloridahouse.gov, Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov, Marlene.O'Toole@myfloridahouse.gov, Mark.Pafford@myfloridahouse.gov, Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov, Pat.Patterson@myfloridahouse.gov, Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov, Juan-Carlos.Planas@myfloridahouse.gov, Ralph.Poppell@myfloridahouse.gov, Abraham.Porth@myfloridahouse.gov, Stephen.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov, William.Proctor@myfloridahouse.gov, Kevin.Rader@myfloridahouse.gov, Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov, Lake.Ray@myfloridahouse.gov, Ron.Reagan@myfloridahouse.gov, Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov, Michelle.Rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov, Ronald.Renuart@myfloridahouse.gov, David.Rivera@myfloridahouse.gov, Julio.Robaina@myfloridahouse.gov, Kenneth.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov, Yolly.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov, Hazelle.Rogers@myfloridahouse.gov, Ervin.Rouson@myfloridahouse.gov, Maria.Sachs@myfloridahouse.gov, Franklin.Sands@myfloridahouse.gov, Ron.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov, Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov, Ron.Schultz@myfloridahouse.gov, Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov, Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov, William.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov, Darren.Soto@myfloridahouse.gov, Kelli.Stargel@myfloridahouse.gov, Richard.Steinberg@myfloridahouse.gov, Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov, Geraldine.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov, Nicholas.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov, Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov, John.Tobia@myfloridahouse.gov, Baxter.Troutman@myfloridahouse.gov, Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov, James.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov, Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov, Michael.Weinstein@myfloridahouse.gov, Alan.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov, Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov, John.Wood@myfloridahouse.gov, Ritch.Workman@myfloridahouse.gov, Juan.Zapata@myfloridahouse.gov, ,


Florida senator webpages

RICH.NAN.WEB@flsenate.gov
http://www.flsenate.gov/Legislators/index.cfm?Members=View+Page&District_Num_Link=034&Submenu=1&Tab=legislators&chamber=Senate&CFID=193521057&CFTOKEN=66322785
Thank you for e-mailing Senator Rich to express your opposition to SB 6. Senator Rich voted NO on this bill in the Committee on Ways & Means, and will vote against it again when it is taken up by the full Senate.

DEAN.CHARLES.WEB@flsenate.gov
http://www.flsenate.gov/Legislators/index.cfm?Members=View+Page&District_Num_Link=003&Submenu=1&Tab=legislators&chamber=Senate&CFID=193521057&CFTOKEN=66322785
Otto,
Thank you for writing about SB 6 and thank you for your effort in collecting these signatures. As a former teacher myself, I certainly understand your concern with this legislation. As such, I have emailed principals and school board members in my district asking for their opinion on both SB 4 and SB 6. I thank you for your contact and contributing to this very important discussion.
-Charlie

Email addresses

alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov, altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov, aronberg.dave.web@flsenate.gov, atwater.jeff.web@flsenate.gov, baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov, bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov, bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov, constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov, crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov, dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov, detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov, deutch.ted.web@flsenate.gov, portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov, dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov, fasano.mike.web@flsenate.gov, gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov, garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov, gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov, gelber.dan.web@flsenate.gov, haridopolos.mike.web@flsenate.gov, hill.tony.web@flsenate.gov, jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov, joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov, justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov, lawson.alfred.web@flsenate.gov, lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov, negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov, oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov, peaden.durell.web@flsenate.gov, rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov, richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov, ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov, siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov, smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov, sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov, storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov, thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov, villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov, wilson.frederica.web@flsenate.gov, wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov,

alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov
altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov
aronberg.dave.web@flsenate.gov
atwater.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov
bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov
bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov
constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov
crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov
dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov
detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
deutch.ted.web@flsenate.gov
portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov
dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov
fasano.mike.web@flsenate.gov
gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov
gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov
gelber.dan.web@flsenate.gov
haridopolos.mike.web@flsenate.gov
hill.tony.web@flsenate.gov
jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov
joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov
lawson.alfred.web@flsenate.gov
lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov
negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov
oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov
peaden.durell.web@flsenate.gov
rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov
richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov
smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov
sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov
storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov
thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov
villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov
wilson.frederica.web@flsenate.gov
wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov